Theatre

Performance

Current Season

Theatre @ York presents:

2014/2015

HamletMachine by Heiner Müller
Directed by Paul Lampert
Nov. 9 - 15, 2014
Joseph G. Green Studio Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Previews Sunday Nov. 9 & Monday Nov. 10 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Nov. 11 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Wednesday Nov. 12 - Friday Nov. 14 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Nov. 12 & Friday Nov. 14 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Nov 15 at 2:00 p.m.
     

Oh, What a Lovely War, book by Joan Littlewood and Theatre Workshop
Directed by Autumn Smith
Jan. 18 - 24, 2015
Joseph G. Green Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Previews Sunday Jan. 18 & Monday Jan. 19 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Jan. 20 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Performances Wednesday Jan. 21 - Friday Jan. 23 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Jan. 21 & Friday Jan. 23 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Jan 24 at 2:00 p.m.
     

playGround - 23rd annual fringe festival of new student works and works-in-progress
Feb. 10 - 13, 2015
Joseph G. Green Theatre, Centre for Film and Theatre, York University

  • Tuesday Feb. 10 - Friday Feb. 13 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wed. Feb 11 & Fri. Feb. 13 at 1:00 p.m.

 

Venus by Suzan-Lori Parks
Directed by Jamie Robinson
Mar. 15 - 21, 2015
Sandra Faire & Ivan Fecan Theatre, Accolade East Building, York University

  • Previews Sunday Mar. 15 & Monday Mar. 16 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Opening Night Tuesday Mar. 17 at 7:30 p.m
  • Performances Wednesday Mar. 18 - Friday Mar. 20 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Matinees Wednesday Mar. 18 & Friday Mar. 20 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Closing Saturday Mar. 21 at 2:00 p.m.